Editing, Removing, and Restoring Your Sleep Session

Overview

  • Your Sleep Session can be edited, removed, or restored for up to 7 days. 
  • You can edit or remove a sleep session as soon as you are out of bed. 
  • Editing or removing your sleep session finalizes that sleep session. If you get back in bed within 2 hours a new session will be started if the previous one had been edited or removed.
  • You must be logged in as an adult user to edit a sleep session. Adult users can edit adult and kids sleep sessions. 
  • ​​Sleep Sessions shorter than 4 hours are logged but cannot be edited.
    • Time can be removed from sleep session. Time cannot be added to a sleep session. Sleep sessions cannot be edited to be shorter than 4 hours. 
    • Time in bed can be edited.

A screenshot of a phone

Description automatically generated A screenshot of a computer

Description automatically generated

                                                             

Edit or Remove Sleep Session

Note: If you have large font enabled on your phone, you might have trouble making adjustments.

If possible, turn this phone feature off while trying to fix any problems.

  1. Select Sleep. 
  2. Scroll through the dates or use the calendar to select the session you want to remove.
  3. Tap View Details under Sleep Session.
  4. Scroll down to Adjust Your Session. 
  5. Select Edit Your Sleep Session​​.
  6. Drag the sliders to adjust your sleep start and end times.
  7. Select Save. 
  8. Edit your sleep session again to go back to the original start and end times. 

Remove a Sleep Session

  1. Select Sleep.
  2. Scroll through the dates or use the calendar to select the session you want to remove.
  3. Tap View Details under Sleep Session.
  4. Scroll down to Adjust Your Session. 
  5. Select Remove Your Sleep Session​​.
  6. Tap Remove to confirm or cancel to exit without removing your sleep session. ​

Restore a Removed Sleep Session

  1. Select Sleep.​
  2. Scroll through the dates or use the calendar to select the session you want to restore.
  3. Select Restore Sleep Session. ​

Technical Details

  • A Sleep Session is recorded for any time spent in bed longer than 20 minutes. 
  • You can view, edit it or remove your sleep session right away after getting out of bed.  
  • The app will show In Bed Tracking Sleep if you view your sleep session while in bed. 
  • If you open Sleep after you get out of bed your score will be finalized. 
  • Bed exits less than 2 hours are included in the sleep session unless you have already finalized your sleep session by checking your score. 
  • If a sleep session has been finalized or a sleeper exits the bed for more than two hours, then gets back in bed, a new sleep session will start recording.
  • ​​Sleep session graphs are color coded. 
    • Green represents restful, yellow represents restless and red represents bed exits.
    • The faded part of the Sleep Session at the beginning represents the "Time to Fall Asleep." This is a period of movement before the Sleeper fell asleep. 
×
Was this article helpful?
263 out of 727 found this helpful
Please do not include any personal information in your feedback.