Editing, Removing, and Restoring Your SleepIQ Sleep Session

Overview

  • Your Sleep Session can be edited, removed, or restored for up to 7 days. 
  • You can edit or remove a sleep session as soon as you are out of bed. 
  • Editing or removing your sleep session finalizes that sleep session. If you get back in bed within 2 hours a new session will be started if the previous one had been edited or removed.
  • You must be logged in as an adult user to edit a sleep session. Adult users can edit adult and kids sleep sessions. 
  • ​​Sleep Sessions shorter than 4 hours are logged but cannot be edited or removed.
    • Time can be removed from sleep session. Time cannot be added to a sleep session. Sleep sessions cannot be edited to be shorter than 4 hours. 
    • Time in bed can be edited.
    • Restful, restless and out of bed times cannot be edited or removed.
    • Time to fall asleep cannot be edited.

SleepSessionAdj.jpg SleepSessionEdit.jpg                                                         SleepSessionSave.jpg  SleepSessionRemove.jpg 

Edit or Remove Sleep Session

Note: If you have large font enabled on your phone, you might have trouble making adjustments.

If possible, turn this phone feature off while trying to fix any problems.

  1. Select Sleep, bottom left. 
  2. Scroll through the dates or use the calendar to select the session you want to remove.
  3. Tap View Details under My Sleep Session.
  4. Scroll down to Adjust Your Session. 
  5. Select Edit Your Sleep Session​​.
  6. Drag the sliders to adjust your sleep start and end times.
  7. Select Save. 
  8. Edit your sleep session again to go back to the original start and end times. 

Remove a Sleep Session

  1. Select Sleep.
  2. Scroll through the dates or use the calendar to select the session you want to remove.
  3. Tap View Details under My Sleep Session.
  4. Scroll down to Adjust Your Session. 
  5. Select Remove Your Sleep Session​​.
  6. Tap Remove to confirm or cancel to exit without removing your sleep session. ​

Restore a Removed Sleep Session

  1. Select Sleep.​
  2. Scroll through the dates or use the calendar to select the session you want to remove.
  3. Select Restore this Session. ​

Technical Details

  • A Sleep Session is recorded for any time spent in bed longer than 20 minutes. 
  • You can view, edit it or remove your sleep session right away after getting out of bed.  
  • The app will show In Bed Tracking Sleep if you view your sleep session while in bed. 
  • If you open Sleep after you get out of bed your score will be finalized. 
  • Bed exits less than 2 hours are included in the sleep session unless you have already finalized your seep session by checking your score. 
  • If a sleep session has been finalized or a sleeper exits the bed for more than two hours, then gets back in bed, a new sleep session will start recording.
  • ​​Sleep session graphs are color coded. 
    • Green represents restful, meaning the Sleeper was still. 
    • Orange represents restless, meaning the Sleeper was moving around in bed. 
    • Red represents bed exits, meaning the Sleeper was out of bed during that time. 
    • The faded part of the Sleep Session at the beginning represents the "Time to Fall Asleep." This is a period of movement before the Sleeper fell asleep, determined by the SleepIQ System. 
Was this article helpful?
94 out of 263 found this helpful